The 2-Hour Bigger Goal-Setting Workshop: Looking Ahead to 1, 3, and 10 Years

Have you been wishing for years that you could turn your writing into a career?

Or are you just feeling stuck, not as excited about the future as you'd like to be?

I'm a novelist, but I'm also a teacher. I've spent the past decade studying how people best learn and reach their goals. As curriculum director for an education company, I've logged hundreds of hours educating myself on the most recent research around how we most efficiently and effectively grow.

In this hands-on two-hour workshop, we will use methods based in learning science to create a concrete vision "board" (with words) of your life in one, three, and ten years.

Because visualization is most effective when it's accompanied by action, the latter half of the workshop will focus on charting out steps to get there.

You'll walk away with an expansive vision of your future and an action plan to get there.

About your Instructor:

HarperCollins novelist Mary Adkins's novels When You Read This and Privilege are available now wherever books are sold. Mary teaches writing online to hundreds of students and teaches storytelling for The Moth worldwide. Her work has appeared in the New York Times, the Atlantic, Slate, and more. Learn more about Mary here.

May
8
-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Friday, May 8th

1-3pm ET/12-2pm CT/ 10am-12pm PT

Price: $35

Spots Limited

Register now

© Mary Adkins 2020